“I felt like a loser, I am having serious second thoughts in it” says student male phone sex operator

The websites of some phone sex companies like Niteflirt, has a seperate platform for male phone sex operators, often named as gay phone sex operators. On this blog confessions of a male phone sex operator, Sam* who started to work as a male phone sex operator, says

“I found the listings online. I have always joked that I could get a job like that. The money was a real incentive, the thing that brought me on board. I applied, and was hired right away”.

“I am a twenty something college student. I go to parties, listen to the newest music, go shopping, go to the movies every now and then, club hop of course”  but to do my job, “I prepared a character named ‘Levi’, 22 years old, short brown spiky hair, 5’11” 150 lbs, lean and toned swimmers build with piercing bright blue eyes. On my first day, I was startled when the phone rang. The first caller hung up after 4 or so minutes. I felt like a loser. Now I am having serious second thoughts in it”.

Gemma* a female phone sex operator says “There are male operators but, it’s been my experience that they aren’t as financially successful as female operators” , it may be because,

There seems to be a definite line that men are leery of crossing insofar as talking ‘about’ bisexual fantasies and talking to a man about their bisexual fantasies. Most men are more comfortable with talking to a woman about it. And most of the time, women don’t really call phone sex”.

 “There are quite a few on one of the platforms I work with. I’ve had calls with male operators in the past, as dual entertainer calls that customers have asked for and most of the time, it’s not really long term relationship types of calls. For example, I have a client that I’ve been talking to for several years and we usually talk a couple times a month. Our calls are generally an hour or so long. Working as a male phone sex operator and managing the type of financial accomplishments that a female phone sex operator can garner is a distant fetch”.

In yahoo answers, Mao* asks,

“Why are there no male phone sex operators with female customers calling them?”

Replies are,

 “There is no market for male phone sex lines”.

 “It’s only the developed mindset in men with social influences that dictate their behaviors. I have never done it or needed too”.

If you would like to participate in this discussion, tweet us @studentphonesex or add us in Facebook.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

